An FHA loan is partially insured by the Federal Housing Administration (FHA), an agency created in 1934 to help borrowers and businesses recover from the Great Depression. The FHA’s insurance lessens a lender’s risk when offering loans to buyers with limited funds for a down payment and/or for imperfect credit.

  • Credit scores from 580 are allowed for fixed-rate loans
  • Both fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages (ARMs) are offered
  • You may finance a single-family home, 2-4 unit property, modular home, condominium or a Planned Unit Development (PUD) property
  • Temporary buydowns may reduce your initial interest rate for 1-2 years

USDA Loans

USDA loans are designed for homebuyers in rural locations who do not qualify for a conventional loan. They feature low down payments and relaxed qualifying guidelines. Properties must be in a rural area designated by the US Department of Agriculture.

  • Available for Purchase or Refinances subject to program stipulations and applicable state income and property limits
  • Available for Eligible Homebuyers
  • Competitive Fixed Rates
  • No Cash Reserves Required 
  • Guarentee Fee can be financed
  • Closing Costs can be paid by Seller